COWETA-FAYETTE ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

October 14, 2023

The Board of Directors of Coweta-Fayette Electric Membership Corporation met immediately after and at the same place as the 2023 Annual Meeting of the members at the Cooperative's headquarters in Palmetto, Georgia, at approximately 12:00 p.m. on October 14, 2023, with Board Chairman Jim Fulton presiding. The following members of the Board were present:

James W. Fulton, III	Therol R. Brown	Donald E. Harris
Ross Henry	James Lee Hunter	Daniel C. Langford, Jr.
Alice J. Mallory	J. Neal Shepard, Jr.	Mildred A. Winkles

President & CEO Chris Stephens and corporate counsel, Brad Sears were also present.

The meeting was opened with prayer.

Jim Fulton, CFEMC Board Chairman, provided the following report:

- 1) Board Chairman Fulton congratulated CEO Stephens for a successful 2023 Annual Meeting.
- 2) Confirmation of the 2023 Election of Directors to serve a 3-year term.
 - Ross Henry, elected unopposed for Seat 1, All Counties except Coweta and Fayette
 - James Lee Hunter, elected by receiving the most votes in the contested race for Seat
 2, Coweta County
 - James W. Fulton, III, elected unopposed for Seat 3, Fayette County
- 3) Election of board officers will take place at the regular board meeting on October 24.

There being no other business to come before the board, the meeting was adjourned at 12:09 p.m.