EMC Subsidiary True Natural Gas ‘Low-Cost Leader’ at $0.439/therm

Aug 13, 2015

In his Aug. 11 Georgia natural gas guide, consumer expert Clark Howard named True Natural Gas, a Coweta-Fayette EMC subsidiary, the low-cost leader. With a 12-month fixed rate of $0.439 per therm, True comes in much lower than many other gas marketers.


True Natural Gas is a subsidiary of Coweta-Fayette EMC, an electric membership corporation providing low rates and reliable service to one of America’s fastest growing regions for more than 65 years. This corporate relationship makes True unique: profits from the natural gas service go to the EMC, helping keep electric costs low. This is one of the key reasons more EMC members choose True over other gas companies.


True is local and loyal, showing appreciation to customers through programs like the “True Rewards” initiative. Other gas companies offer low rates to new customers, while existing customers pay higher rates to make up for it. True believes long-term customers are the most valuable customers, and rewards them—the longer one stays, the more he or she saves, automatically.


After 18 months of incident-free bill payments, True takes 50¢ off a consumer’s customer service charge that month, and every month after that. Every 12 months after, if that consumer continues to keep uninterrupted service from True and continues to keep payments in good standing, the company takes another 50¢ off. For those consumers who stay long enough, the monthly service charge could be as low as $3.45 a month.


Formerly known as Coweta-Fayette EMC Natural Gas, True Natural Gas was built on honesty, integrity, and a straightforward approach to doing business. For over a decade, they’ve provided residential and commercial customers across the state with the best in natural gas—friendly service, easy to understand bills and some of the lowest rates in Georgia.


Coweta-Fayette EMC is a consumer-owned cooperative providing electricity and related services to more than 76,000 member accounts in Coweta, Fayette, Heard, South Fulton, Clayton, Spalding, Troup and Meriwether Counties.